# THE FARM AT ARAPAHOE COUNTY HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC. ANNUAL MEMBERS & BUDGET RATIFICATION MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 8, 2023

### **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order at 6:20 p.m. by Kimberly Armitage, The Farm at Arapahoe County Homeowners Association President. Notice was given to all members in accordance with the Bylaws of the Association. Director Armitage noted that we did have a quorum to conduct the meeting.

Kimberly Armitage - President Brian Sprague- 1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President Brad Hughes - 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President David Bukovinsky- Secretary Brian Smith - Treasurer

# APPROVAL OF THE 2022 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

Director Armitage asked the homeowners in attendance to review the November 9, 2022 Annual Member & Budget Ratification Meeting Minutes, if they had not already done so. Motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes as written and presented. The minutes were unanimously approved as presented.

### **OFFICER REPORTS**

Director Armitage reviewed the accomplishments of the Board of Directors over the past twelve months and business tasks that will be addressed in 2024.

# 2023 FINANCIAL REPORT AND 2024 BUDGET PRESENTATION AND RATIFICATION

Mark Eames reviewed the 2023 financial condition of the Association and then presented the 2024 Budget. Key points discussed were as follows:

 Based upon anticipated operational expenses for 2023, the assessment for 2024 is projected to go to \$52.00 per month.

As provided for under the Declarations, Article 7 Section 7.03 and Bylaws Article 4, Section 4.2 for The Farm at Arapahoe County Homeowners Association, Inc., with thirty-four (34) homeowners who provided their absentee ballot that voted "No" on the proposed 2024 budget, the 2024 budget was then ratified as presented. The assessment will go to \$52.00 per month for the 2024 year.

#### **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS**

Mark Eames announced that three homeowners had expressed an interest in serving on the Board of Directors: Kimberly Armitage, David Bukovinsky and Brian Smith, along with write in nominees Todd Bonfante, Jennifer Baker, Rory Lamberton, and Ralph Ferullo, to fill the three open Board seats. The following individuals were elected to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors based on the ballot tabulation: Kimberly Armitage, David Bukovinsky and Brian Smith.

It was noted that Mr. Eames stated that he had confirmed the vote tabulation, but if Director Armitage felt it necessary or appropriate to have the tabulation confirmed by a member(s) of the community, he would solicit volunteers. Director Armitage asked the members in attendance if there were any concerns on Mr. Eames confirming the tabulation or if an attendee would like to have a member volunteer confirm the tabulation. There were no members in attendance that felt it was necessary to have a volunteer member confirm the vote tabulation.

## HOMEOWNER ITEMS RELATED TO ASSOCIATION BUSINESS

The floor was opened to general questions.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.